Vizlib Teamwork introduced Notifications in v.2.4.0. You can use them to trigger an alert about any changes to an action which interests you, e.g. a reply or a mention in a thread you are following.
Notifications are internal communications passed within Vizlib Teamwork, so they can function across different sheets and apps.
Note: This article can be used with versions of Vizlib Teamwork v2.4.0 and above, including the v3.0.0 re-design.
TABLE OF CONTENTS
You can open your notifications list by clicking the icon in the top right of the Teamwork stream window. Figure 1 shows a user in the app Vizlib Teamwork User Demo opening a notification and being taken to the app Vizlib Teamwork. The notification list in each app contains the same notification list, and the same read status.
Figure 1: Teamwork Notifications
When you're using Vizlib Teamwork, you'll create notifications automatically in the following circumstances.
- When someone replies to a thread, a notification is created for the thread's owner and for every user added to the stream. If you'd like to learn more about threads in Vizlib Teamwork, click here.
- When a user is mentioned in a comment or a thread. If you'd like to learn more about Vizlib Teamwork mentions, click here.
Once the notification is created, you'll see an alert in your notification list (Figure 2).
Figure 2: Creating a Notification
If you have an unread notification waiting, you'll see a red marker with a number inside indicating the number of notifications you have (Figure 3). The notifications list opens when you click the icon.
Unread notifications are marked with a dot, and you can either mark a notification as read by clicking on the dot, or clear every unread notification by clicking Mark all as read.
Each notification contains a link to the comment where the notification was created. Clicking the link opens the app in a new tab and takes you to the comment, quickly placing the notification in its wider context.
Figure 3: Reading Notifications
Teamwork Notifications can't be deleted, so you can still view all of your notifications by clicking the icon to open the list.